Notice & Comment

Call for Nominations: ABA AdLaw Section 2020 Awards

2020 ABA AdLaw Section Awards
“Award Season” is just getting started! Nominate a colleague, or submit your work for one of the ABA AdLaw Section’s annual awards.

Click the link on each award for details, submission requirements, and more:
Mary C. Lawton Award for Outstanding Government Service – Due June 1, 2020
Created in 1989, the Mary C. Lawton Award for Outstanding Government Service honors the memory of Mary Lawton, a distinguished career government lawyer who served on the Council of the Administrative Law Section from 1983-1986, and as Chair of the Section’s Judicial Review Committee from 1986 to 1988. The nomination for this award should be based on outstanding contributions to the development, implementation, or improvement of administrative law and regulatory practice that reflects sustained excellence in performance.

Award for Scholarship in Administrative Law – Winner selected by August, 2020
Each year, the ABA Section of Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice recognizes the best work of administrative law scholarship for the prior year. Eligible books and articles are those that were published (copyrighted) during the previous year.

Gellhorn-Sargentich Law Student Essay Competition – Due May 1, 2020
Created in 2006, the Gellhorn-Sargentich Law Student Essay Award Competition honors the memory of two men who left us too soon, Ernest Gellhorn, a distinguished law dean, administrative law professor, and practitioner who was Chair of the Section; and Thomas Sargentich, a distinguished administrative law professor at American University’s Washington College of Law who was a great friend of the Section.

Note that you must be a member of the Section of Administrative Law in order for your submission be considered for this award.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact Section Director, Anne Kiefer. Thank you for your consideration, and good luck!
Print Friendly, PDF & Email