Notice & Comment

Call for Papers: Seventh Annual Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable

The University of Minnesota Law School is pleased to host the seventh annual Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable on June 22-23, 2022. Although we recognize that pandemic conditions could change between now and June, the current plan is to hold this event in person on the University of Minnesota campus.

The Roundtable is an opportunity for approximately twelve authors to workshop their papers in a series of individual sessions, one for each paper, over the course of a day and a half. Each paper will be introduced by an experienced scholar who will comment on the work and then facilitate discussion of it with all participants. Members of the Organizing Committee and other scholars who have already committed to attend the event as commenters are listed below.

Scholars wishing to present a paper and participate in the Roundtable should submit a one-to-two-page abstract by Friday, March 4, 2022. To be eligible, scholars must have less than ten years of tenure-track teaching. Scholars holding fellowships, visiting assistant professorships, or similar positions are eligible and welcome to submit. Abstracts should be emailed to Kristin Hickman at Please contact her with any other questions about the event. Applicants should include their title, institutional affiliation, and number of years teaching in the academy. The Organizing Committee aims to select a diverse group of papers and authors to participate in the Roundtable. If they wish, applicants are invited to include with their abstract a statement regarding how their inclusion would contribute to this effort. Applicants will be notified by late March whether or not they have been selected to participate.

Anticipating an in-person event, the University of Minnesota Law School will provide meals as well as lodging for two nights at the Courtyard by Marriott, which is located within easy walking distance of the law school. Participants will need to cover their own transportation costs. Should pandemic conditions change such that University of Minnesota policies no longer allow in person events, the Roundtable will go forward on a remote basis, either as a single event or series of smaller workshops.

Organizing Committee/Committed Commenters

  • Emily Bremer (Notre Dame)
  • Kristin Hickman (Minnesota)
  • Gillian Metzger (Columbia)
  • Michael Sant’Ambrogio (Michigan State)
  • Miriam Seifter (Wisconsin)
  • Glen Staszewski (Michigan State)
  • Wendy Wagner (Texas)
  • Melissa Wasserman (Texas)
  • Chris Walker (Ohio State)
Print Friendly, PDF & Email