Notice & Comment

Announcing the Fourth Annual Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable, by Miriam Seifter

I’m pleased to announce that the University of Wisconsin Law School will host the 4th Annual Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable on June 9-11, 2019. For the past three years, the Roundtable has offered administrative law scholars an excellent opportunity to get feedback on their work from senior scholars in a collaborative setting.

From the call for papers:

Participants will present their papers in small panel sessions designed to foster rich discussions with experts in the field and contribute to a vibrant Administrative Law community. Each panel will be introduced by a distinguished scholar who will then facilitate the discussion. Confirmed commentators currently include Jack Beermann (Boston), Kristin Hickman (Minnesota), Nicholas Parrillo (Yale), Eloise Pasachoff (Georgetown), Peter Shane (Ohio State), Kevin Stack (Vanderbilt), Glen Staszewski (Michigan State), and Wendy Wagner (Texas). 

Scholars wishing to present a paper at the Roundtable must submit a one-to-two-page abstract by Friday, March 15, 2019. Applicants should include their title, institutional affiliation, and number of years teaching in the academy. Preference will be given to those who have been teaching nine years or less in a tenure-track position. Abstracts should be sent to Miriam Seifter at; you may also contact her with questions about the Roundtable.

Please consider submitting a paper, and please spread the word!


Miriam Seifter is an Assistant Professor of Law at the University of Wisconsin Law School.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email