Notice & Comment

Join Us for the ABA AdLaw Section Awards Ceremony at Noon Today

Today at noon we will be livestreaming the ABA Administrative Law Section’s annual awards ceremony, where we hear from the winners of the scholarship and service awards. This session will be open to the public at this Zoom link at noon. The Free State Foundation, founded by former ABA Administrative Law Section Chair Randy May, is graciously sponsoring this noon event.

Here’s our agenda:

Gellhorn-Sargentich Law Student Essay Award

Presenter: Professor Michael Herz (Cardozo Law), Chair, Fellows Committee, Former Section Chair
Recipient: Jonathan Hall (Duke Law School), Note, The Gorsuch Test: Gundy v. United States, Limiting the Administrative State, the Future of Nondelegation, 70 Duke L.J. 175 (2020)

Award for Scholarship in Administrative Law

Presenter: Professor Ronald Krotoszynski (Alabama Law), Chair, Awards Committee
Recipient: Professor Miriam Seifter (Wisconsin Law), Understanding State Agency Independence, 117 Mich. L. Rev. 1537 (2019)

Administrative Law Section Fellow Award

Presenter: Professor Christopher Walker (Ohio State Law), Section Chair
Recipient: The Honorable Judith Boggs, Former Section Chair

Administrative Law Section Volunteer of the Year Award

Presenter: Professor Linda Jellum (Mercer Law), Past Section Chair
Recipient: Professor David Rubenstein (Washburn Law), Editor in Chief, the Administrative & Regulatory Law News

Print Friendly, PDF & Email